A: If you wish, AT&T can forward your new mail items to your new mail provider for 30 days after your account is cancelled. All accounts that are still active will be cancelled by June 1st, 2011. You MUST enable the MAIL FORWARDING function for AT&T to forward your mail to your new provider. IT IS VERY IMPORTANT that you must complete all the steps described in the URL below BEFORE your account is cancelled, for AT&T to properly forward your mail.
After your account is cancelled, you will NOT be able to enable the Mail Forwarding feature anymore.
Also please remember that once you account is cancelled, your mailbox together with all your previously existing mail items will be purged so please archive all mail items that you want to keep, in your PC.